Archive for the ‘News’ Category

Bun B – Trill O.G.: The Epilogue Album Cover & Tracklist

October 28, 2013 Leave a comment


Bun B is finally putting an end to the Trill series with his upcoming Trill O.G.: The Epilogue album. With the album set to be released on November 11, the Houston legend releases the cover and tracklist to the project.

1. The Best is Back
2. Care
3. Fire f. Rick Ross, 2 Chainz & Serani
4. No Competition
5. Don’t Play With Me
06. Gladiator
7. Stop Playin’
8. Trilla
9. Dippin’ & Swervin’
10. On One
11. The Legendary DJ Screw
12. Bye!


Eminem – The Marshall Mathers LP 2 Tracklist

October 12, 2013 Leave a comment

eminem - mmpl2

Less than a month away from the release of Eminem’s The Marshall Mathers LP 2, Em released the tracklist. The 15-track album features Skylar Grey, Rihanna, Fun.’s Nate Ruess and the highly anticipated collaboration with Kendrick Lamar. I’ve already heard and read a few comments about the song titles and features that were not positive, but I am confident the project will be just fine.

eminem - mmlp2 tracklist

XXL 2013 Freshman Class Cover

March 27, 2013 Leave a comment

xxl 2013 freshman

Whether it’s XXL, The Source or MTV, one of them always seem to fuck shit up in some way. I am of the belief they do it in part to get some attention. Well, I will say this is a really good freshman class. There is no doubt ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Action Bronson and Kirko Bangz are a year late, but better late than never. Trinidad Jame$ was for sure going to make it because of “All Gold Everything.” If you question Joey BADA$$ being here then knock yourself out. Logic, Dizzy Wright, Travi$ Scott and Angel Haze I believe deserve being on here, but can EASILY, and one should’ve been, replaced by Rockie Fresh and Casey Veggies! I am not alone in this one, because Twitter was going nuts last night with the disappointment.

Lil Wayne – I Am Not A Human Being 2 (Artwork)

January 30, 2013 Leave a comment

lil wayne - i am not a human being 2 cover

I bet you thought this album wasn’t coming out any time soon. But here is some hope. Lil Wayne has finally dropped the cover artwork for his continuously delayed I Am Not A Human Being 2 album. You can expect the album to drop March 26.

Pusha T – Wrath Of Caine (Trailer & Cover)

January 17, 2013 Leave a comment

This is a mixtape I’m definitely looking forward to. Pusha T’s Wrath of Caine may not drop for a little bit but the rapper delivers the trailer for the upcoming project.


Meek Mill – Dreamchasers 3 (Artwork)

January 6, 2013 Leave a comment

meek mill - dreamchasers 3

Damn, it has only been three months since the release of Dreams And Nighmares and Meek Mill is showing no signs of taking his foot off the pedal. The Maybach Music rapper released the artwork for the third installment of his Dreamchasers mixtape series. No official date yet but I’ll keep you up to date.

Rockie Fresh – Electric Highway (Artwork)

January 5, 2013 Leave a comment

rockie fresh - electrichighwayart

Maybach Music’s youngest artist, Rockie Fresh, releases the artwork for his upcoming mixtape, Electric Highway. 

A$AP Rocky – Long.Live.A$AP (Artwork & Tracklist)

December 8, 2012 Leave a comment

asap rocky - long live asap cover

Who says A$AP Rocky doesn’t love America? The Harlem rapper finally drops the cover artwork for his highly anticipated debut album, Long.Live.A$AP, which is set to drop January 15.

UPDATE: A$AP’s has finally released the track list for his high anticipated debut album, and there is no doubt I will be skipping all the way to song nine, “1Train”. It is going to be serious.


Young Jeezy – Its Tha World (Artwork & Release Date)

November 30, 2012 Leave a comment

young jeezy - its tha world artwork

I don’t know if it’s me, but does it seem like young Jeezy’s mixtapes receive more anticipation than his albums? Well, you guys can anticipate his upcoming project, Its Tha World (Es El Mundo), to be released 12-12-12. That’s December 12, 2012 for those that don’t want to think too much. I’m a pretty simple guy, so the cover is pretty dope to me.

Big Boi – Vicious Lies And Dangerous Rumors (Tracklist)

November 20, 2012 Leave a comment

I’m all about showing Andre 3000 a lot of love and praise, but his partner-in-rhyme should be shown more love than what he receives. Dude it too underrated an a lyricist and one of the best to ever come out the south, in and our of Outkast. With that said, Sir Luscious Left Foot drops the tracklist to his upcoming Vicious Lies And Dangerous Rumors album dropping December 11. Really looking forward to that “She Hates Me” track. It just seems to stand out more than the others.

1. Ascending
2. The Thickets feat. Sleepy Brown
3. Apple Of My Eye
4. Objectum Sexuality feat. Phantogram
5. In The A feat. T.I. & Ludacris
6. She Hates Me feat. KiD CuDi
7. CPU feat. Phantogram
8. Thom Pettie feat. Little Dragon & Killer Mike
9. Mama Told Me feat. Kelly Rowland
10. Lines feat. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram
11. Shoes For Running feat. B.o.B. & Wavves
12. Raspberries feat. Mouche & Scar
13. Tremendous Damage feat. Bosko
14. Descending feat. Little Dragon

15. Higher Res feat. Jai Paul & Little Dragon
16. Gossip feat. UGK & Big K.R.I.T.
17. She Said Ok Big Boi & Theophilus London feat. Tre Luce