Home > News > Jay Electronica Unveils Tracklist for New LP

Jay Electronica Unveils Tracklist for New LP

Roc Nation’s Jay Electronica revealed the tracklist for his upcoming and RIDICULOUSLY long-awaited album Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn).

01 Real Magic [ft. Ronald Regan]
02 New Illuminati [ft. Kanye West]
03 Patents of Nobility
04 Life on Mars (@FatBellyBella)
05 Bonnie & Clyde guest starring Serge Gainsbourg
06 Dinner at Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory) [ft. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jay-Z & The-Dream]
07 Memories & Merlot
08 Better in Tune with the Infinite [ft. Latonya Givens]
09 A Letter to Falon
10 Road to Perdition [ft. Jay-Z]
11 Welcome to Knightsbridge [ft. Sean Diddy Combs]
12 Rough Love [ft. Kanye West]
13 Run & Hide guest starring The Bullitts
14 Nights of the Roundtable (first draft skeleton)
15 10,000 Lotus Petals

Notice the absence of a particular song; Dear Moleskine, a track in which Jay leaked a small part of 3 years ago and just finally saw a full studio-version release of the track a few months back. I’m guessing it’ll end up on a deluxe edition and what not.

Can my man FINALLY get this album to drop??? I mean, I’ve been bumping Exhibit A and Exhibit C for YEARS, and despite the fact that neither one of those tracks have aged in any way, I want MORE. I can’t stand going through my iPod, clicking Jay Electronica, and knowing I’ve only got 7 tracks of his. I’ve grown bitter towards that reality. It’s got to stop. I’m not doing this anymore.

Check out a shortened recording of Dear Moleskine, along with a short video Jay filmed for it back in 2009.

@IrkJames

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment